random life · running

rundisney’s 2019-2020 event calendar

I wrote a whole post for OurDisney here, so you can go check that out. But I figured I would at least share some of it here for the people who wouldn’t want to click a link.

rundisney 2019 2020

runDisney Virtual Series: June 1 – August 31, 2019 (registration: May 7, 2019)
Disneyland Paris Run Weekend: September 19-22, 2019 (packages now available)
Disney Wine & Dine Half Marathon Weekend: October 31 – November 3, 2019 (registration: March 19, 2019)
Walt Disney World Marathon Weekend: January 8-12, 2020 (registration: April 16, 2019)
Disney Princess Half Marathon Weekend: February 20-23, 2020 (registration: June 4, 2019)
Star Wars Virtual Half Marathon: January 3 – March 31, 2020 (registration: July 16, 2019)
Star Wars Rival Run Weekend: April 16-19, 2020 (registration: July 16, 2019)

I am really sooooo excited about this! My friend Natalie and I were texting earlier about costumes… I think we’ve decided what we’re going to wear for the 10K. Her husband and friend are both doing Dopey (with meeeee – except not really with me because both of them are way faster than I am but you know what I mean), and she is planning to do the 10K. Group costume?! Oh yes!

I also broke out my beloved planner and started plugging in all the dates like when I can book my home resort for that trip, and when I need to try and switch over. Now taking bets on whether Boardwalk will fill up before I manage to switch over… I bet it does.

dopey planner

I also have this amazing Erin Condren academic planner that I’ve set up to be my training calendar for all of 2019. I can plug in all the races I’m doing, and write out what whatever training plan I’m following at the time says I need to be doing, and then also write out how it went and such. I am pretty stoked about it, tbh. So today I pulled out the Pretty Sheepy Dopey countdown stickers that I have to experiment with them. I’m lobbying pretty hard for her to make some blank ones that will be perfect for the training planner.

dopey stickers
I mean look at how amazing they are. I love these stickers!

Basically… all day has been Dopey brain for me. I AM SO EXCITED!

QotD: Do you do any runDisney?

Leave a comment